11 Mar NVBR ~ 2018-2020 Mandatory Course ~ Williston NVBR ~ 2018-2020 Mandatory Course ~ Williston Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (9:00 AM to 1:00 PM) 4 CE Hours Northwestern Vermont Board of Realtors® (NVBR), Williston, Vermont Details You're Registered! DescriptionLocationInstructorsCancellation Policy This course is designed to instruct on the content decided by the Vermont Real Estate Commission. Topics such as Agency Relationships, Fiduciary Duties, Professional Practice, Fair Housing, Land Use, and Property Rights will be covered. Learning Objectives As a result of this program the participants will be able to: • Demonstrate their understanding of the rules and regulations that govern the real estate industry. • Describe the recent updates to current rules and regulations that govern the real estate industry in Vermont. • Become familiar with recent REC disciplinary decisions and VT Supreme Court decisions relevant to the real estate industry. THIS COURSE IS REQUIRED FOR LICENSE RENEWAL IN 2020. 4 HOURS OF CE Instructor: Kristin Chandler Cost: $45.00 Northwestern Vermont Board of Realtors® (NVBR) - Large classroom Northwestern Vermont Board of Realtors® (NVBR) (Large classroom)202 Commerce StreetWilliston, VT 05495 Map & Directions Kristin Chandler Kristin Chandler, J.D. is a graduate of Colgate University and Seattle University School of Law. Kristin has been an instructor for Vermont Association of Realtors since 2014. She teaches the 40 hour pre-licensing class, the 4 hour mandatory class and a 3 hour safety class. Kristin is the Coordinator of Team Two, a one day training for law enforcement, police dispatchers and mental health crisis clinicians that fosters a collaborative response to mental health crises. Kristin also teaches Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure and Evidence as an adjunct professor at Norwich University. VAR® will happily provide a full refund or transfer for cancellation or transfer requests received up to 12 days prior to a course offering. Because VAR® reserved a seat in anticipation of your attendance; a fee in the amount of 15% of the original cost will be assessed for all cancellation or transfer requests received within 11-2 days of the course offering. No refund will be given to those who cancel within 2 days of the course offering. No shows, i.e. individuals who did not sign in or out, who arrived late or left early or who did not show up at all for any reason are ineligible for any refund or transfer.