12 Feb ACBOR ~ 2018-2020 Mandatory Course ~ Middlebury ACBOR ~ 2018-2020 Mandatory Course ~ Middlebury Wednesday, February 12, 2020 (9:00 AM to 1:00 PM) 4 CE Hours St. Stephen's Episcopal Church, Middlebury, Vermont Details You're Registered! DescriptionLocationInstructorsCancelation Policy This course is designed to instruct on the content decided by the Vermont Real Estate Commission. Topics such as Agency Relationships, Fiduciary Duties, Professional Practice, Fair Housing, Land Use, and Property Rights will be covered. Learning Objectives As a result of this program the participants will be able to: • Demonstrate their understanding of the rules and regulations that govern the real estate industry. • Describe the recent updates to current rules and regulations that govern the real estate industry in Vermont. • Become familiar with recent REC disciplinary decisions and VT Supreme Court decisions relevant to the real estate industry. THIS COURSE IS REQUIRED FOR LICENSE RENEWAL IN 2020. 4 HOURS OF CE Instructor: Kristin Chandler Cost: $45.00 St. Stephen's Episcopal Church - Upper Meeting Room St. Stephen's Episcopal Church (Upper Meeting Room)3 Main StreetMiddlebury, VT 05753 Map & Directions Kristin Chandler Kristin Chandler, J.D. is a graduate of Colgate University and Seattle University School of Law. Kristin has been an instructor for Vermont Association of Realtors since 2014. She teaches the 40 hour pre-licensing class, the 4 hour mandatory class and a 3 hour safety class. Kristin is the Coordinator of Team Two, a one day training for law enforcement, police dispatchers and mental health crisis clinicians that fosters a collaborative response to mental health crises. Kristin also teaches Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure and Evidence as an adjunct professor at Norwich University. CANCELLATIONS/NOSHOWSVAR will happily provide a full refund or transfer for cancellation or transfer requests received up to 12 days prior to a course offering. Because VAR reserved a seat in anticipation of your attendance; a fee in the amount of 15%of the original cost will be assessed for all cancellation or transfer requests received within 11 – 2 days of the course offering. No refund will be given within 2 days of cancelling. No shows, i.e. individuals who did not sign in orout, who arrived late or left early or who did not show up at all – for any reason – are ineligible for any refund or transfer.